3. Social media does more harm than good. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In fast-past world, it is believed by most that social media has more drawback rather than benfits. Supporterss of this idea believed that social media is time-wasting and addiction. However I completely diegree with this view as it has more profits for global communication and education.

Supporters of this approach argue that using social media is only harm for the young and also adults as it is time wasting. Especially, youth nowadays, more and moe addicts to internet access rather than benfecial activities. For instance, children study scool spend more time on social media rather than doing their tasks as it is addictive for them. Also adults cannot control themselves when using internet for social media, they see endless and useless videos about 5 or 6 hours a day.

However, despite these arguments, I disagree with this opinion as it is useful for global communication. People with social media can connect with their family and closes, even they are far from them. It offers regular connection and it can reduce homesickness when they are away from their hometown. For instance, via telegram, instagram and such applications, they do not only talk with their closes but also meet wtih new friends from other foreign countries.

Another major factor that supports using social media is educational benfits. Children and also student can take education online when they have no avaibility to go educational institutions. They can find many free online lessons and courses vie telegram, you tube or instagram, even they are in their home and it is very great chance for home-school children.

In conclusion, while most argue that social media is more harm, I disagree with them as it offers more profits such as global communication and educational benfits.