Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is an assertion that one’s nation will be beneficial if they host international sports. A group of individuals argue that it will he disadvantageous for that country. This essay will discuss both perspectives and point out personal viewpoints.

On the one hand, sports have possitive impacts on individuals’ lives, so it will have a lot of benefits when it comes to this a.spect. To elaborate further, hosting international sports aids the country in advancing cultural exchange by bringing people in other nation to that country. Not only can individuals learn more about the cultures and lifestyles of people living in that country, but also help them to expand their relationships. Furthermore, they would be able to enhace their interpersonal skills if they were exposed to people from other nations. Therefore, individuals will have good background knowledge, which will be beneficial for the nation as having qualified workforce. Moreover, it will advance the economy of that country by creating jobs and boosting tourism.

On the other hand, there is an arguement that it will have bad impacts on one’s nation if they host international sports events. To elucidate, nations organizing a sport event have to spend a large sum of money to ensure the quality of sports facilities. Moreover, they could not replenish their initial investment if they did not succeed in attracting audiences to come and see the match and it will result in a situation where the economy of that nation will suffer losses. Therefore, the reputation of that country will be affected badly and cannot become a developed nation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that hosting international sports events is advantageous for a nation since it not only enhances the knowledge of citizens by cultural exchange, but also boosts the economy of that country.