Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is a widely held perception that a lot of people think that it is useful for country to arrange an international sports event in their territory whereas somebody guess that it is not needed. In this essay we will discuss both opinions. Hence, I am going to touch both views and state my opinion.

The chief reason why a group of people thing that it is quite momentous is financial benefit from foreigners and tourists. During sports event like “Football match”, “Olympic games” or even “Formula 1” , a large number of people or representatives of their nation visit the country, where the event is arranging, thereby, spending a huge amount of capital sources. This leads to increasing in the financial condition of the country. Another significant reason is increasing popularity of this country. The more people visit their motherland for participating in sporting competition or they arrive to cheer for their national team, the more money is possible to earn from them.

According to another group of people, it is not necessary or even financially unprofitable to organize such a large international events. Government spent a huge amount of money to build big stadiums, allocate a lot of areas for various purposes, build hotels to accommodate tourists and athletes. All this organization works claims bankrolls. Despite huge incomes from this events, it will be insufficient to pay off all capital expenses which were spent for arranging and creating necessary facilities.

To recap, taking into account all the above mentioned points, I personally believe that it is useful and profitable for country and citizens to host an international sports event.