Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some people would say that housing sports events is good for the country, others would disagree. Ever since great economical profit for the housing country, organisation of this kind of events can couse some problems, like lack of accomondiation and increasing level of commited crimes in region. On my opnion housing sports events suh as football or basketball matches is great oppotunity for the city and even county development.

First of all any sport event can cause popularization of the housing city and country, lots of people will hear and finding something new, and even bring some reputation to the location of event. Secondly, a big amount of tourists will visit a region and contribute in economics, so that, defenetly will provide oppotunities for the city and country development.

On other hand, inflow of adbroad visitor may couse to lack of accomondiation, esspecially if housing city is not big and developed. Other problem with such events is that some sports is associated with alcohol, like football. And many drunk sport fans, walking around the city can be dangerous and may increase number of crimes. Not only lack of accomondiation and crimes can be a big problem, but also a costs of orginisation. A lot of money needed to make such event and there always a risk, that spending will be bigger than earnings.

Overall, despite of all the problems according to hosting an international sports event, it can also bring lots of positive impact on region development and cultural popularization.