Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

International sports holds great importance in every nation and citizen’s years. Sports like football, cricket are loved by many and they have their favorite ones. Helding world cup, olympics also provide opportunity for fans to meet up their loveable players. These kind of games brings abundance of joy and problems too. Here, I am stating advantages and disadvantages along with my point of view.

Sports brings entertainment to the lovers. The live stream of games in occassion like world cup lead to great revenue. Production of jerseys surge up with inclined in the sales of various food items inside the auditorium hall. Additionally, resulting into country’s development and tourism promotion. For instance, 2022 worldcup in dubai flourished with great income and tourists.

Worlwide sports events cost alot to the country. When organizing international sports, proper planning related to building of hall, ground and other reouces are required. Also, many hotels with great review are provided to the players at free of cost. Their daily needs should be taken into account by the organizers. Any developing country like Nepal cannot afford such huge event. Expenditure is too high and if nothing goes as per plan country have to suffer alot.

I believe that these types of games should be organised periodically as this encourages players and game lovers. These events are also the opportunity for seeing our favorite gamer playing in the field, hooting and meeting them. Also, games are the pride of nation. Cricket is the national game of Australia and Football for Brazil. Hence, if they win the match then, it’s the proud moment for whole nation across the world.

In conclusion, sports should be organised for encouragement to the players and recreation purpose for others. Moreover, great revenue and country’s pride is connected with these games. Poor nation cannot organise this kind of games but those who are capable are allowed to do it.