Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that houses should be constructed in the unoccupied areas of cities and towns, while others argue that they prefer parks. While I agree that with the rising population nowadays, increasing the numbers of housing facilities are necessary. I believe that parks are also significant.

On the one hand, many people wanted to have their own house, some had just moved from other countries that chose to work or study while others wanted to have a place to settle. With the rapidly growing population and economy, there is a great demand for building homes, particularly in open areas which is a good idea in order to accommodate people, this includes overseas workers and students. Also, it can be a source of income not only for the city but also for businesses and to the local community. For instance, you are constructing a place of residence such as rental apartments, this will open job opportunities to the citizens. Moreover, it will attract more tourists, since there are plenty of accommodations, thus resulting in the potential growth of the cities’ income.

On the other hand, there are residents that suggest putting up more parks rather than homes. I think that it is reasonable to put this into argument because parks have numerous benefits to everyone. It provides a place where you can have your leisure activities and to unwind. Also, it’s a good area for those people who are engaged in physical exercises, such as jogging or playing sports. Moreover, most students are keen to study in parks for they find it relaxing and peaceful. Furthermore, planting more trees and a variety of flowers are essential to our ecosystem, it releases oxygen, which all animals, including humans, need to survive. It can mediate the pollution coming from vehicles and factories. In addition, by building parks which includes planting of trees, it provides us a peaceful place to enjoy and habitat for birds.

In conclusion, it seems to me that constructing more houses can be beneficial to people and the economy, I believe that parks should also be considered.