Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Indeed, the question statement has become an integral part of debate across the world due to its wide broad impacts on the environmental., Divergent opinions exist as some people support the construction of housing schemes in vacant spaces while others express their view that parks should be established instead. After of a thorough probe of this matter, opinion is that both the views are right to some extent and both things can be done at the same time by following a balanced approach.

To further explore the topic in an argumentative debate, as we all know, that the global population is increasing at an alarming rate and, consequently, the demand for new residential areas is also increasing. So, in order to fulfil this need, the construction of new houses as well as new societies in available areas has become essential to accomodate the increasing population. To cite an example, the population of my native town has doubled in the last decade and the most needed thing due to this increase, according to a public survey, was the establishment of new residential colonies. Similarly, the results of a survey conducted by Gallop in Lahore also support the above notion.

Despite all the above arguments, the importance of parks and trees can not be ignored because trees play a vital role in our survival as well as in the ecosystem. Moreover, the recent increase in pollution levels demands for a significant increase in the population of trees, as an article published in the Times reports that if the number of trees does not increase then the world will possibly become inhabitable in the next hundred years. Apart from this, parks are also enable us to enjoy our leisure time, play outdoor games and enjoy picnics with friends and family as well.

In view of the cogent arguments outlined above, my personal view is that a tangible strategy like building houses with gardens in front or constructing residential societies in such a way that they also include a number of parks having trees along the roads should be laughed at in order to fulfill both the requirements efficiently.