Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

It is thought by someone that intellect ia a quality, which is inherited by descendants from their from ancestors, while others consider that exogenous factor such as environment, education, surrounding people have much more influence on person’s cognitive abilities. This essay discribes both points of view.

On the one hand, parents’ level of intelligence affects on the same characteristic in genes of their children. As a result, if persons’ mother and father are smart, he or she is clever too with high probability. More and more articles focus on these field and researchers findings strongly support these point of view. For example, Mechael Severinov, who is one of the most famous cognitive pshycologist in Russia, have recently described an experiment of foreign scientists in interview on YouTube. Researchers had been studing kids started from their childhood and ended at the age of 30 for many years. They made conclusion, education, additional coursers, studing foreign languages had a sagnificant influence on respondents’ minds only in first twenty years of their lives. Older peoples’ IQ strongly correlated with the average IQ of their parents.

On the other hand, a large majority of people claims that surrounded environment makes more noreable effect on people’s level of intelligence than gens. For instance, Mickael Lomonosov passed quite a long distance between Archangelsk, his hometown, and Moscow in the 18th century withot any faster type of vechical with purpose to get education. He became one of the most important people in Russia and world history because of his inventions and findings in chemistry, physics, astronomy and other fields. In his youth he was looking for professors with high qualification, laboratories and special techiques to study, which were missing in small town. If Mickael Lomonosov had not change his place of destination, he wouldn’t have became famous scientist.

In conclusion, while in history and modern life there is a number illustrations, which demonstrates that environment and wishes to became smarter are the key factors to raise IQ, they describe only a tiny majority of humanity. Modern researchers, which view I strongly support, consider that intelligence is an innate quality.