Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

There is an ongoing discussion on intelligence is a natural gift or a skill that can be acquired innate, while others argue that we can improve our intelligence through hard work and education. In this essay, I will consider both views and provide my opinion.

Some supporters of the belief that intelligence is a natural thing and that genetics play a significant role in a person’s intellectual abilities additionally, studies have shown that cognitive skills such as problem-solving and logical ability given by genetic factors. For instance, there are many examples of child prodigies. Mozart could compose music at the age of five. That means individuals with natural intelligence talented in academic and theoretical with less effort compared to others.

On the other hand, others believe that intelligence can be developed through hard work and education. For instance, educational system is also based on the belief that intelligence can be enhanced with structural learning and practice. Furthermore, I have seen that who studies subjects like mathematics and language with structured well and dedication often show significant improvement over time. Therefore, some people view that intelligence can be strengthened through learning.

To sum up, while it’s true that genetics may provide the important intellectual abilities, I believe that intelligence is not only related to natural factors. With the right tactic and education, individuals can improve their cognitive skills. Therefore, intelligence should be viewed as a combination of both innate and developed through continuous learning.