Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

While some say intelligence is a natural skill, others believe that it can be developed by studying.

In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints. I believe that people can develop intelligence by studying systematically.

On the one hand, only genius people can give birth to intelligent children. Intelligent parents can understand what they want and how to upbring them. For example, the mother of Thomas Edison was a teacher and despite being deaf, her son invented an electric lamp after a huge amount of attempts. However, without a good system, the mental abilities of innates cannot be developed. For instance,

On the other hand, everyone can develop intelligence by learning. If people systematically study, they can develop mental abilities as everyone can develop intelligence by working hard and systematically. For example, in one study conducted by scientists in the UK it is said that everyone can improve their abilities and become a genius if they study 10, 000 hours. However, if the study is not well-organized, it will have some side effects. If children are interfered by some obstacles, such as games or advertisements on the phone, they cannot reach their goals. For instance, my son studied English for a month and when faced with problems in understanding and instead doing favorite activities and playing games, his level of intelligence is decreased and he feel nervous without reasons for it.

In conclusion, it is said that intelligence is should be gifted, elsewhere no one can be intelligent whether they trained or not. However, I think that if the person will be educated as much as they can and in an appropriate way, they can develop their level of intelligence and even become geniuses.