Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

Some individuals believe that intelligence is something you are getting initially and others argue that you can upgrade it by learning.

While there are great amount of researches showing that you can not improve your level of intelligence, the evidence of the opposite situation are also visible.

On one hand a lot of scientists have tried to prove that you are born with a certain level of intelligence and it is impossible to change it. They are explaining that genetics is mostly main characteristic that is responsible for it. For instance, latest research from Cambridge university proven that before even being born you can tell whether individual is going to be smart or not. In addition, almost half of scientists believes in this theory and openly shows their opinion to society.

Others still strongly believe that such theories are false and there are always ways to improve your intelligence. Our brain is responsible for intellect and it is well known that it has unlimited capacity. By making brain work harder, for instance by getting new information or learning a different language, it becomes more trained and individual’s level of intelligence gets higher. As an example, Bill Gates used to get lots of comments about his low intelligence level in elementary school, however everything had changed as he grew older for a reason that he started to develop new talents in himself and studying more intensively. I strongly believe that the only thing that is responsible for intelligence is an individual himself.

To sum up, even though there are a lot of researches trying to prove that intelligence is innate, there are still a lot of examples that show completely opposite situation and I personally agree that it is completely possible to improve.