Some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing who to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that for a long time interviews have been a significant part of hiring new staff for the company. However, some people now question its reliability and advocate for finding new effective alternatives. I completely support this point of view and explain my opinion in the following paragraphs.

The primary reason why interviews fail to choose the right candidate for the company is that interviews are often held under massive pressure. As a result, many interviewees undergo nervousness and anxiety, which can significantly affect their overall performance, leading to under-presentation of their actual skills and full potential.

Furthermore, there are numerous online tutorials, books and websites for job seekers to pass smoothly their job interviews. Many unskilled, inexperienced and poorly-qualified candidates take advantage of these resources and learn how to manipulate the interviewer by exaggerating their abilities and talents that they do not own. Clearly, these unbalanced job interviews will end up with wrong candidate selections.

For the reasons mentioned above, I highly recommend to explore new strategies to recruit new employees. It would be advisable for employers to apply skills testing, assessing candidates’ responsibility and competitiveness. If the company is not fully certain of the future of the candidate, job simulation can be a good method to evaluate their qualities.

To conclude, many businesses are refusing traditional interviewing method of employing new candidates due to its drawbacks. Therefore, I believe, new recruiting approaches should be explored to assess and evaluate candidates thoroughly.