Some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing who to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals believe that interview is not a dependable way for employee recruitment and there are more efficient alternatives. I agree with this perspective, as there are several limitations in interviews that do not let candidates show their skills and suitability for the job.

On the one hand, some people argue that, the importance of interviewing cannot be denied when it comes to hiring new individuals. In other words, it has been one of the old and traditional and practical methods from the past until now. Additionally, they can provide employers with greater insight and understanding of applicants through multiple questions on various topics. However, interview can be leads to unfair hiring decisions, as it often focus on an employee’s ability to present themselves rather than their actual job performance or technical skills.

On the other hand, there are some other effective methods that offer a more practical approach to evaluating candidates. To illustrate, skill assessments and work trials can be helpful in hiring process for professional jobs. Skill assessments, which can include some tests and quizzes related to the tasks in a particular job and show the ability of the applicants. Moreover, by work trials, candidates are given tasks or projects in a short period to complete and as a consequence, the employer can observe and assess their performance in a lot of aspects in real wok situations Like, technical skills, handling challenges, and collaborating with team members.

In conclusion, while interview has been a traditional method for staff recruitment, it is not the best way for selecting employees. Skill assessments and work trials can be more beneficial for measuring their skills. Hence, I agree that these methods should be a part of hiring process.