Some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing who to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that interview is one of easy ways to look for better employees, I contend that I totally agree with this statement to some extend, that I will explain further below.

Perhaps, firstly, the interview can be easy for employers who want to know the aspect of communication due to the fact that the employers can meet directly. Thus, they can look through the way they answer the questions politely or impolite toward foreign people. In addition, we will know the traits of the employee candidates, whether they lie or not in answering the question, given by employers. For example, in Indonesia, mostly to become labours in the big company they have to pass the interview test owing to the fact that the employers can gain a lot of information about their behaviours and their motivation to join those companies through the way they communicate with interviewers.

However, I appreciate people who think differently that there are some people assume it is not good methods because there are candidates who are nervous when they talk with interviewers, hence, they sometimes gain wrong answers. We can cope with this statement by practicing with peers before doing interview. Therefore, the candidates can answer well. Moreover, interviewers be able to know the purpose and candidates’ perspectives.

By way of the conclusion, It seems to me that the reliable method in searching of right employees is interview test due to the fact that we gain many information such as their communication, their personalities, and their motivation.