Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are opposing vies on what is better for living, a horizontal or vertical city. While some people believe that a cities with higher constructions are the best and the most comfortable, I side with those who think that cities which consist from a buildings with smaller height are more suitable for a good life

Some are convinced that vertical cities in which there are tall infrastructure are the best to live in. In vertical cities places that are necessary for a life without worries are located closely, and there is no need to take a long rides from one part of city to another which is very exhausting. Such cities can fit more people and accomodations for living. Usually, a lot of rooms in skyscrapers are used as offices so it wil have a positive effect on employment, and it will provide more job places.

However, horizontal cities are much more safe and enjoyable from my perspective. In horizontal cities people oftenly live in private properties like detached houses and cottages. Life in cities with low houses is very safe. If some unexpected emergency situation or cataclysm will appear, leaving a low-rise building takes a little time and do not require a usage of elevator, so it is easy and fast. Also, it is better from tall constructions because it has less impact on environment. They require less light, electricity and produce less garbage.

In conclusion, although vertical cities can fit more people and have more job opportunity I think that horizontal cities are the best to live in, because they provide safe and calm life.