Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that the government should invest more into social infrastructures than entertainments in new urban area. In my view, I have the opposite thinking of this opinion for several reasons.

First of all, it is very crucial to develop more infrastructures like green park with full sport equipment. The people who live near park, could breathe in the fresh green atmosphere and also have chances to practice exercise regularly with free sport facilities. Thus, many diseases relate to individual lungs would be prevented and public health also be improved by urbanites doing sport frequently. Additionally, the people’s relationship would become more close-knit, especially neighborly relations. The public park seems a suitable place for neighbors to have suddenly meetings. Since it may connect many people who live next door, rarely communicating, to have a same hobby such as doing sport or taking a walk.

Despite the public sport space’s importance, I would believe it is also fundamental as same as having shopping centers. Firstly, the shopping centers help the people easier in looking vital products such as daily foods, home appliances or necessary attires. If there are not enough essential goods for each people consume day by day, urban economy will be affected heavily by increasing food’s prices and the people might use the product made from worst materials even harmful. Furthermore, the shopping malls also provide various entertainments which are quite attractive most people. The urbanites could relax and destress more effectively with various entertainments in malls than limited sport activities in park.

In conclusion, focusing more on the social infrastructures than shopping places is not essential due to their significance are equal. The public park will boost the community’s health and neighborly spirit while shopping center provide quality products and several entertainment activities.