Some People think that it is better to build more public parks and sport facilities in New towns rather than shopping mall. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is believed that the government should invest more in social infrastructures than entertainment in new urban areas. In my view, I have the opposite thinking of this opinion for several reasons.

First of all, it is crucial to develop more infrastructures like green parks with full sports equipment. The people who live near the park could breathe in the fresh green atmosphere and also have chances to practice exercise regularly with free sports facilities. Thus, many diseases related to individual lungs would be prevented and public health improved by urbanites doing sports frequently. Additionally, the people’s relationships would become more close-knit, especially neighbourly relations. The public park seems a suitable place for neighbours to have sudden meetings. Since it may connect many people who live next door, rarely communicating, to have the same hobby such as doing sports or taking a walk.

Despite the public sports space’s importance, I believe it is also fundamental as same as having shopping centres. Firstly, shopping centres help people more easily in looking for vital products such as stapled foods, home appliances or necessary attires. If there are not enough essential goods for each people consume day by day, the urban economy will be affected heavily by increasing food prices and people might use products made from the worst materials even harmful. Furthermore, shopping malls also provide various entertainment which are quite attractive to most people. The urbanites could relax and destress more effectively with various entertainments in malls than with limited sports activities in the park.

In conclusion, focusing more on social infrastructures than shopping places is not essential due to their significance is equal. The public park will boost the community’s health and neighbourly spirit while the shopping centre provides quality products and several entertainment activities