Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools.Others however believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

It is widely argued whether teaching female and male learners an isolated context is preferable or letting them go to the same schools is beneficial. This essay tries to discuss on both issues completely.

On the one hand, pupils that attend in separated –sex schools are likely to benefit by feeling themselves confident because they enable to acquire core subjects without females. Majority of male students every so often tend to showcase to girls in several ways; therefore it distracts from learning profoundly. From time to time bullying issues can cause trouble among the adults in the attempt to draw girls attention to them. In the result, numerous male students fall behind the other peers at school. According to recent surveys , female pupils are securing more seat at higher education comparing to their opposite genders.

On the another hand, joining in the single educational premises is effective for either gender learner. Plenty of primary school pupils have a tendency to compete against the other gender learners for getting higher grades in any subject, which creates a competitive mood in their environment. Moreover, this mood surely supports them in upcoming life not only in a family context but also in a society as well. It is said that some European schools ,which enroll all individuals to their courses regardless of their gender, are demonstrating worthwhile results.

In conclusion, having delved into this issue profoundly, nations ought to opt a relevant option according to their cultural patterns or religious concerns and then it will surely be extremely useful.