Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools.Others however believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Some groups of people may undoubtedly argue that separating boys and girls into two different schools is in a favourable environment to educate particular subjects that require specific knowledge on gender-oriented matters. Whereas, on the other side opinions, it is firmly believed that both boys and girls attending the same school would be more beneficial in all aspects. In my point of view, I have a strong position to agree with the latter view for certain reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate more on my argument with supporting explanations and examples. I will also further discuss why attending mixed school supersedes the ones with separate schools.

To some extent, it is apparently argued that separating boys and girls is suitable for teachers to teach and explain thoroughly on a particular subject with sexual matters, for instance, gender discrimination, sexual theories, physical education, and etc. As a result, it creates a more lively environment where students feel more comfortable in sharing their ideas or opinions during the classrooms, which in turn leads to their higher learning curves.

In contrast, attending mixed schools is undeniably believed that it would create a variety of cultures from both genders, resulting in a place where there are different core values in the schools. For example, boys are likely to focus on their physical strength and competitiveness, whereas girls do place their priorities on learning experience and group discussion. This is in alignment with my arguments that students enrolling in a school with mixed genders will gain from learning to understand each other, develop adaptability skills from each gender’s behaviours, and improve their personal management skills from classes.

All in all, undeniably, both school alternatives contain advantages and disadvantages. To conclude with the utmost benefits, it depends on circumstances and beliefs that each family upholds. However, in my personal perspective, I maintain my strong position on the latter view where an educational institution with mixed genders students is more beneficial and encouraged to enhance students’ learning due to a variety of ideas, uniqueness, and core values.