Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools.Others however believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Separating boys and girls is the focus of some educators and parents to improve education results, when the other part of community suggesting that combining these two genders would be advantageous for their career development. It seems to me that a mixed-class setting is a better option for children. So this essay will discuss this question.

On the one hand, there are a few reasons that male and female pupils should study together. Primarily, the main reason for bringing young people together in one group is to boost their communication skills and reduce their shyness to a certain degree. In fact, the multi-gender nature of the environment leads to more productivity among students who work in teams made up of boys and girls. Moreover, young men would be more polite and less noisy due to girl’s attendance. For instance, the world’s most productive and the best schools educate both genders.

On the other hand, there exist some benefits of dividing ladies and gentlemen. First and foremost, students can be interrupted from education because of possible sympathy for each other. As a consequence, it will decrease their attention towards the lessons, which will cause poor academy performance. For example, one of the most developed countries such as Great Britain, USA, Australia and so on, have a high rate of single-sex learning places.

To sum up with, individuals with different viewpoints have valid arguments for their beliefs. However, I still stand up by an opinion that a balanced learning environment would be beneficial for both social and academic growth.