Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that develop the mind, such as reading and doing crossword puzzles. Others feel that it is important to give one's mind a rest in leisure time. Discuss.

Nowadays, people have a lot of choices for improving their minds through leisure activities such as reading and gaming. However, our body and mind need to relax so other people choose to sleep or do simple activities like watching movies. In my point of view, doing brain activities has more advantages if not excessive.

To launch into the topic, Some of the research provides that playing games, reading, or doing other activities to improve the brain is necessary to keep our mind fresh and healthy. These activities make our sel growth and prevent brain disease. Dementia, one of the brain diseases, makes people who suffer from this illness not have short-term memory. According to the research people who suffer from dementia do not regularly read books.

Additionally, in the modern era, cutthroat competition is going on in every domain, so developed minds can attain success. Reading or playing games, the activities which can develop our brain are helpful to increase our brain quality. These activities are very helpful in encouraging people to learn other skills which can be useful for their job.

On the other hand, resting our brains from all activities helps our mind and body to break for a while. Physical activities take a lot of energy that makes our body and mind exhaust vitality. Giving a rest to the mind is just like recharging and giving new energy. Moreover, our body is not a machine, so respite is mandatory.

In summary, improving brain activities in our leisure time is necessary to prevent brain illness. Even though, taking a break and resting people’s body and mind is mandatory. Pressuring ourselves too much to do everything is not permission, because our minds could be suffer and broken. Balanced activities are the most recommended for our minds.