Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.write 250 words

Currently, with the rapid changes in technology, living conditions, and job market, many people believe that students should study in a group, while others argue that it is more effective to study alone. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. From my perspective, I firmly believe studying in a group is more beneficial than studying alone.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think students should study in teams. First, one of the primary reasons is the knowledge sharing. This is because when learners are in collaborative learning, they can gain deeper knowledge and practical skills through interaction with their teammates. Therefore, this development plays a vital role in improving their employability. Also, pupils can develop emotional intelligence and communication skills because they can build meaningful relationships with their friends. Many students can develop their interpersonal skills, critical thinking, or creativity. Moreover, students can be motivated by their teammates. If a person in a group achieves good marks or performs well, it will encourage students to learn and work harder. For instance, some academic institutions in developed countries now focus on collaborative classrooms, discussion sessions, and group work in order to improve students’ abilities and modernize learning methods.

On the other hand, many people think that self-paced learning also plays a significant role in personal growth. This is because learners can focus on their main subjects and courses without any disruption from classmates. Consequently, pupils increase their attention span and improve specialized knowledge and skills in particular fields. In addition, self-paced learning can be particularly beneficial for pupils who cannot keep up with regular classes. They have personal tutorials and do more exercises and exams; as a result, they may achieve better learning outcomes.

In conclusion, although studying alone may offer potential personal development, I firmly believe that collaborative learning is more practical and beneficial at present.