Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals are of the opinion that exploring minerals in the cosmic realm is necessary, while others do not prefer this idea. In this essay, I will analyze both viewpoints to assert an impartial perspective on the issue.

On the one hand, the accessibility of outer space’s sources of minerals can be beneficial. This is because, indeed, there are various types of minerals in the cosmic realm that human beings still cannot access. Thus, in addition to the increasing depletion of natural resources on Earth, the exploration of space and the ability to exploit valuable minerals from this mysterious place may allow governments to tackle the shortage of minerals that they are facing. For example, the US government has launched numerous satellites as well as space stations into outer space to explore the possibility of exploiting cosmic resources.

On the other hand, the effort to address environmental issues is also extremely crucial. To explain, I believe that most natural problems stem from human beings’ activities ranging from industrialization to globalization, leading to the degradation of the environment, so people need to shoulder the responsibility of ensuring the sustainability of life on Earth. This can be done by raising individuals’ awareness about the importance of the environment as well as putting more effort into exploring alternative energy sources that are renewable, which can solve the depletion of various natural resources. Nevertheless, if people still prioritize exploring the possibility of exploiting minerals from outer space and overlook the urgency of addressing environmental issues occurring on Earth, we may lose our habitat due to natural pollution and global warming before making such a possibility come true.

In conclusion, I believe that maintaining a balanced stance is necessary. This is because even though the ability to exploit minerals from the cosmic realm allows individuals to solve the depletion of various natural resources, people should also focus on tackling environmental issues.