Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tourists and scientists now can gain access to isolated natural areas, such as the South Pole. While this development is disadvantageous in a few aspects, I believe that the benefits involved are more significant.

There are some negative aspects of remote native environment being traveled by scientists and tourists. This is firstly because an adverse decrease in indigenous species’ abundance and variety can happen. If scientists do research on a novel plant in a particular remote place, they may need to pluck and bring a sizeable number of this plant species to their laboratory. Consequently, some species native to distant natural surroundings are more likely to be on the verge of extinction with such inappropriate scientific exploitation . In addition to this, the sanitation problems of remote natural surroundings would be arisen by tourists. This could be simply explained by the fact that some visitors may be irresponsible for cleaning up trash they leave behind and preserving the hygiene of an unfamiliar destination.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the advantages. From a scientific perspective, many products can be invented from species in isolated surroundings. Jasmine flower, for example, is derived from a remote natural environment in Siberia which now is utilized in the perfume-produced industry. Furthermore, more tourism services can be constructed to meet the demands of visitors such as restaurants, hotels, or souvenir shops. This development could in turn help more local inhabitants gain employment and achieve higher income. As a result, their standard of living might increase which would be very low had tourists traveled to these isolated natural surroundings.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the boost of scientists and tourists traveling to distant natural environment is associated with many advantages that far outweigh the shortcomings