Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, while proponents argue that there are many benefits when mining various minerals in space, opponents believe the challenges are too big, and the possible gains don’t justify the effort. This essay will discuss both perspectives.

On the one hand, people point out that mine in space brings various benefits. First of all, space mining can create numerous job opportunities.This means, when companies exploit minerals in space to sell, they can make a big profit. These profits lead to creating new jobs and industries. For instance, there will be jobs for engineers, scientists, miners, and many other roles significant to support space mining activities. Furthermore, these new job opportunities will provide work for a number of people. As a result economies around the world will develop and this economic boost can help reduce unemployment for many people.

On the other hand, critics argue that exploring minerals in space costs too much compared to what we might gain from it. To begin with, extracting and transporting minerals from space would require a big number in technology,equipment and engineers, as well as a huge investment. The process of mining, refining and bringing them back to Earth are very complicated. There are also concerns about the environmental impact on Earth and in space, too.

In conclusion, while space mining is an interesting idea which could have significant benefits, the current challenges are too big to make it acceptable right now. But in the future, when we have enough conditions, we can explore it in the space later.