Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

It should be mandatory to take a driving exam again every 5 years. But this theme also has advantages and disadvantages

One of the principal advantages is that there is lots of new traffic rules are introduced by the Government and they should be well-known for all people. Unfortunately, nowadays not every person knows, where information about new laws and rules can be found, but should follow them like a member of traffic. Introduction of mandatory retaking driving test can solve this problem. Moreover, if people had to chance to communicate with traffic police every 5 years, it would probably decrease the number of car accidents.

On the other side, the main disadvantage is the cost of activities for retaking the test. Every year more and more people take the driving exam and receive a driving license.

Driving school should be reorganized, because they physically cannot accept an increasing number of retaking the test. This results in significant rising cost of test, however it can help to create new workplaces.

In conclusion, the benefits such as traffic rules, new workplaces, communication with examiner should be should be reconsidered against the defects, such as cost of the retaking test. Overall, advantages outweigh the disadvantages, because they have more positive effect on the traffic situations.