Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

Few people belief that in every five years a person has to give their driving test and qualified again to get there driving license. Where as in my opinion, I am completely think that it is not appropriate to retake driving exams because population is increasing day by day and if everyone will retake their test it is not manageable.

Firstly, if someone is clearing test the person knows how to drive. Doing this is waste of time for everyone and at some point of time everyone will be against this process. Let’s take and example, India is the second largest in terms of population if we are planning to apply this it is not feasible. Just think of the situation if are applying this for an instance what will happen it will create rush towards government office and to manage this all the resources need to redirect towards this process in every five year which is not possible. If we redirect the resource it will affect other sector also.

Finally, if we have any advantages of applying this rule is that we can check that everyone knows how to drive. If someone is not driving since long time that person will be reexamined and if he/she is not clearing the exam we can cancel driving license. Other than that we do not have any other advantages.

To conclude, this program has less advantages then disadvantages such as mismanage of resources and time because this many other sectors will be affected and it will decrease the GDP of country if we are focusing on just one point and using all government employees in this work.