Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is difficult to maintain a balance between job satisfaction and job security. For this, majority of individuals choose job satisfaction due to its long term advantages but i believe job security is essential for persons status development.

People will become successful if they do work that interest them. A topic which is interesting to a person holds him for longer time even if it does not pay well and he will spend more time doing research on it or working with full enthusiasm. This excessive work will ultimately payoff as it increases the chance of some new creative and experimental things. For example, Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of facebook was passionate about coding from this childhood which helped him to be successful. However, I believe that, these kind of success are uncertain and comes in long term. It is really difficult to collect patience needed for this without a proper job.

Also, everyone needs a stable job inorder to feel secure. The stability we get from a permanent job will motivate us to take risk in life. For instance, a person who receives salary every month can buy a house on loan as he knows he can pay the interest with his monthly salary. So job security and stability helps in long term planning and creates sense of secureness in employers mind. I feel thaa, the security promotes them to work more due to this secure feeling and will certainly began to like their job and hence will result in job satisfaction.

In conclusion, although being satisfied with job can bring a creative person in you, I advocate for job security due to its ability to give financial safety to a person.