Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many activists believe that durable jobs are more vital than feeling job happiness, but some people think that job satisfaction is more important. In my opinion, job security is more important because work opportunities are decreasing with time and the number of unemployed as well, also the cost of living is rising, and to feel good at work depends on many factors that can be changed, and my justifications will be further discussed.

To begin with, job gratification relies on many parameters that can be changed with time due to many reasons. To illustrate, several individuals consider the large salary or the respectable supervision to be the main pillars that give the feeling of comfort at work but they do not think about what will happen if the supervisor leaves the job or the salary be reduced for many reasons. For example, Egypt had a large economic problem related to the hard currency and the Egyptian pound value decreased which mean salaries value decreased. Thus, the job contentment factors can be changed, so it is not very significant.

On the other hand, job security can be considered a crucial requirement for any employee because of the increasing of living costs and reduction of job opportunities with the increase of unemployed numbers. To demonstrate, the job is the main source of income for most people, and the competition for any position increases because of the reduction of the offering jobs while increasing the number of candidates. For instance, the developments in artificial intelligence permit it to do many advanced tasks and take many jobs and that can be considered as a main reason for disappearing the large number of available jobs in the market. Hence, permanent work is essential to secure the employee’s constant income.

In conclusion, I believe that steady employment is more crucial than work happiness because of cost of living is increasing and the number of available jobs is reducing as well also the factors of job satisfaction can be changed with time