Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of people have a view that job contentment is more essential than job safety, while other individuals have a view that they can’t look for work satisfaction every time, and a fixed job is crucial. My opinion is that having a profession that you enjoy has more importance than a stable and fixed job. This essay explores both perspectives and my point of view on this.

Some people believe that having a work which you find joy in is necessary. I hold the same view. People think this because doing something out of love has more positive aspects. Doing something that you have dreamed to do can bring a sense of fulfilment. Enjoying your work can enhance your productivity, and you look forward towards improvement. For instance, being employed at a place where you find happiness will never let you feel that sense of isolation that forced workers feel. If you fancy your work life, it will have a positive effect on your personal life too. People doing jobs they like, don’t enter their house full of frustration at the end of the day. This leads to a healthier familial or marital life.

On the other hand, others tend to argue that having an unchanging and fixed job holds more importance than the contentment of the individual towards that profession. The root cause of this mindset is that people think changing jobs to adjust to their taste may end up ruining their resume. Companies might think that there is something odd about this. This can put the job security at risk. For example, workers facing financial instability fear that leaving a certain job that they don’t enjoy would end up being a bad decision. They might not get a second job, and their primary source of income will be in danger. This wavering self-confidence is one of the reasons. They think that if they are given an opportunity, then they should stick to it till the very end instead of following their profession. Expectations from family and society also play a part, and people are stuck in a cycle.

In conclusion, some people state that working something related to your preferences holds more value, while others argue that having an unfading job is better. I personally think that doing something you love holds way more importance. My stance is that if you are involved in a profession that you are devoted to, then you are destined to thrive in that profession. If you are serious towards your goal, then trivial thoughts like having a permanent job should be overlooked. With hard work and consistency, you will succeed and overcome any obstacle.