Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples.

It is thought that keeping animals as a companions can be risky and make your health worse. Keeping a pets can be good because we have a friend in the house, help people who struggling with mental health issues but can also be bad because they have the ability to endanger human.

Having a pet in your house can help people to confide their stress to them, animals may not understand what their owner say but they can feel the owner’s feeling and do some actions to comfort them which is very helpful with people that have mental health issues in their treatment by talking to the pet. For instance, when a dog notice the master’s sadness, they will come and sit in their lap, willing to listen to their confession. The action may simple but still affect a lot in people’s mood.

Pet’s types nowadays are very various and some people is raising very dangerous animal such as lions, snakes, bears even though they’ve already known they can kill human easily and they risk their life to raise a predator that can kill them anytime. For example, raising a pitbull bully bow being prohibited by some country after a lot of accidents that kill and harm people.

In conclude, raising pets can be both good and bad for people’s health. They’re good because it can help people release their stress and being helpful in a mental health patient’s treatment but also be bad because of the death and wounds of human are caused by predator animal sometimes.