Some people think that language school be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, as a result of globalization, more and more governments consider second language classes to be vital in their education systems. Nevertheless, many people contend that languages should be taught in smaller classes whereas others disagree, While opinions vary, I strongly maintain that teaching such a subject in smaller classes will be a superior solution, and would like to share my perspective.

To begin with, it is undeniable that all-sized classes can be beneficial in many ways. Firstly, it directly benefits the teachers, as the number of students in a class can be flexibly altered to suit their timetables and classrooms. Moreover, as more students attend the classes, tutors can earn higher incomes with less time and effort compared to small classes. Secondly, students who study in large-scale classes tend to develop self-learning skills, as well as the ability to concentrate for a longer time span. Those who master the subject with less instruction are more likely to develop complex types of thinking and learning of abstract concepts.

However, the advantages of smaller classes are also substantial. Small-scale teaching allows learners to have deeper understandings and more detailed guidance from their teachers. Furthermore, the proficiency of each student in larger classes are not adequate. For instance, fast learners have to follow the average learning speed of the class and cannot learn at their true potential, On the other hand, low-ability learners may not keep up with the pace, and might quickly lose interest in the subject. Additionally, the main reason for the inferiority of large-scale classes compares with their counterparts is because there are language skills that can only be practiced in smaller classes, such as speaking and writing.

In conclusion, despite both large and small language classes can be advantageous, I strongly believe that the benefits of the latter completely outweigh the former’s, and the class size can significantly affect the efficiency of the learning process.