Some people think that language school be taught in small classes, while other people think the number of students in a language class does not matter. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief that students should be taught language in small classes for higher academic results, whereas some conclude that the quantity of students has not affected the qualifications of learning language. From my viewpoint, the fewer students in a class, the more effective knowledge they adapted.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the opinion that the large number of students in a language class can boost productivity is true in a few aspects. Firstly, learning in a class where there are lots of classmates with different levels of receptivity can bolster the competitiveness of each student. As a result, they will study hard to catch up with others unless they are threatened by full of self-esteem. Secondly, students can practice language skills more efficiently in a large class. This is because they have more chances to practice directly in class by communicating with others, for example, as a method to boost speaking skill or learn vocabularies in an active way.

On the other hand, there is more compelling evidence that studying language in a small class gives more considerable academic performances for students. The primary reason is that teachers can pay more attention to each student. To be more specific, because of the least number of students in a class, each learner has more chances to practice directly for tutor check and detect errors. A recent research concluded that if students want to advance some difficult language skills, such as writing or speaking,their homeworks needs to be marked by professional teachers. Therefore, there is a growing tendency that students offer the classes with the least quantity of attendance.

In conclusion, I firmly claim that language schools should be taught in classes with not much number of learners. It is recommended that schools should promote the model of small language class rather than large class.