Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

In an era of renovation, people’s lives are evolving, resulting in many demands and contrasting opinions on various facets of life. People debate whether we should focus on the appearance of constructions or prioritize improvements in the quality of education and healthcare. While people argue that massive and eye-catching structures would be better for a city, others assume that enhancing educational and healthcare facilities is a better utility of government funding. From my perspective, I agree with both arguments in some aspects.

First of all, modern and high-rise building projects, for instance, skyscrapers and landmarks, are vital parts of a metropolis. Unique structures also serve as tools to attract domestic and international travelers for sightseeing, shopping, etc. As a result, countries can uplift and publicize tourism, generate more employment for people, and obtain higher profits. Moreover, distinctive and spacious architectures are appropriate for the upper class, who purchase them for the uniqueness and also space for business operations. Additionally, big companies and organizations are capable of finding opportunities to turn into stronger and expand their reputation if their building projects gain popularity. For example, Landmark 81 is a symbol of Ho Chi Minh City and was constructed by the Vin Group and is well-known for its height and impressive exterior. In my opinion, an architect with unique charm can be an icon and identifying feature for a nation.

On the contrary, upgrading the infrastructure, such as schools and hospitals should also be prioritized and invested by governments. While students can strongly improve their skills without any limitations imposed by school materials, patients can receive better care thanks to advanced medical technology, which lead to well-educated and healthy community. Generations with knowledge and strength can be key to advancing employing standards and economy. Futhermore, low-income and family people who desire a better educational environment for their children as well as to access high-quality healthcare services because they don’t want the taxes they have to pay will be wasted on unnecessary investion. Japan, as an example of civilized generation, students are trained and listened to by the government and teachers, they even know how to show gratitude when crossing the road.

In conclusion, I think it’s crucial for a city and nation to gather and invest in all grand and imposing constructions, high-quality educational and healthcare support. Although stylish buildings are the image and identity of a nation, it is indispensable to have knowledgable and healthy populations. I believe that governments have to pay attention in both aspects to bring benifitial effect to residents.