Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Buildings are a crucial component of human society and in today’s modern and evolving world, people are focusing on developing innovative architectures. It is true that magnificent buildings are a modern necessity yet the importance of healthcare infrastructures and education centers cannot be overlooked.

The first opinion supports the idea of splendid buildings in a city. Large and innovative constructions in a town attract not only domestic but international tourists. Global visitors are a huge source of income for the state. For instance, Dubai is quite popular all across the globe for its unique skyscrapers; Burj Khalifa is 828 meters tall and has iconic design, not only attract tourists but creates job opportunities for workers.

However, the second opinion states that the budget should be allocated on improving hospitals and schools. Health and education system should be given priority. Schools empower future generation with essential knowledge and skills. An educated and healthy community fosters social cohesion by performing enthusiastically in all categories and eventually strengthens national economy. For instance, before 2000 in Pakistan, state was focusing on building roads rather than cancer hospital; Imran Khan took the initiative and built first Oncology hospital, saving countless lives.

Taking all these points into consideration, from a personal point of view, I strongly believe that while new structures are important in this modern era, yet government should spend more money in upgrading healthcare facilities in a hospital and learning centers. Education and health are the parameters that determine the national progress of a country, so these should not be undermined for constructing new style buildings.