Some people think that libraries are not necessary, while other people think that they are essential. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are being concerned about whether libraries are essential or not. While some people may oppose this notion, I strongly argue in favor as libraries can provide extra resources and libraries create a motivating environment to study.

The absence of libraries can be beneficial in the form of convinience. People may use digital platforms as they can be faster and convinient to use rather than attending physical places to read. Nowadays a wide range of applications and websites allow people to access almost any information instantly. With just a smartphone or laptop, users can search for academic articles, e-books, and educational videos without leaving their homes. Digital platforms often provide up-to-date information, whereas printed materials in libraries can become outdated.

The existance of libraries, however, can have adverse effects. Having information centres can be beneficial in providing additional resources except books. Libraries can provide people not only books, but also computers, internet, and electronic databases, which can allow students and researches to complete assignment, and explore a wide range of topics effectively, it can be especially beneficial for those with limited opportunities. A student can access online journals or use library computers for research.

Another significant argument to oppose the absence of libraries is creation of suitable atmosphere to study. Because libraries are usually quiet and many peopleare studying at the same time, it encourages others to concentrate and stay on task. Seeing fellow students reading or taking notes can inspire someone to complete their own assignment more effectively, which helps individuals to stay disciplined and finish work without distracions.

In conclusion, even though absence of libraries may be more convinient and less tedious, having them can provide wide range of resourses and offer a quiet and motivating environment that encourages concentration.