Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Living in big cities is one of the most widely discussed topics these days. I my opinion, I believe that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. Overall, there is an upward trend in the increase of people’s health disorders over the past few years. This essay posits that city life embodies both advantageous and detrimental aspects.

The foremost advantage of residents adopting a life outside cities, helps them to connect more with nature. Nonetheless, the life in city provides all the needs for an individual; life outside city fails.

In comparison, to the life outside city, people living in cities would have more exposure when compared to the people living away from cities. One of the major problems people in cities face is the health issues. The increase in disorders is mainly due to their lifestyle they follow. Atmosphere over there is polluted, which is the major cause for the spread of diseases. The food habits followed by people living away from cities is more different rom the food consumed the people in cities. Air and water pollution and consumption of processed foods sums up the disease rate in cities. City life is like a simulation where the city functions all night long; there are no proper time schedule followed for food intake. Unlike, big cities the places away from them does not have the facilities they provide.

In conclusion, we all could agree that life outside city provides a healthy lifestyle than the life in city. But life in big cities provides all the necessities which life outside the city fails. Despite the advantages big cities offer in terms of healthcare and more, the detrimental effects of their polluted environment can impede individuals from maintaining a good health.