Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Some individuals believe that living in urban cities is bad for people’s health. In my opinion, living in urban cities affect alot on people’s health.

In urban cities people’s health get affected badly because of less greenery can be found and urban cities are more polluted as on every festivals and occasions lot of fireworks take place in big cities. In big cities people get so busy with their work that they don’t take care of their health. In urban cities peole meet with different people without precautions which can lead to people getting infected by different types of viruses. For instance, a recent article by Times says that the corona virus first case was found in China’s capital city Beijing and it spread through a person to person.

The main reason of people’s bad health is not living in urban cities instead they don’t take precaution and care of their health. The citizens of big cities themselves harm the environment as they avoid and don’t follow the instructions of government has provided for safe and healthy environment. It is the responsibility of government and citizen to run plantation drive so there can be more greenery. Government should provide parks and more such places so people can walk and exercise more and which will keep them healthy. For example, according to Dawn in Lahore due bad weather and environmemt many people got ill so government and citizens took action and build more parks and starting planting more trees which helped them to recover.

In conclusion, this essay ackowledge that in urban cities people get ill because of less plantation, pollution and getting infected by different diseases. However, mainly they get ill as they don’t take precaution and care of their health and government should provide facilities to citizens such as parks and plantations drive for their better health.