Some people think that modern technology is making people less sociable, while others believe that it helps people to communicate more effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that modern technology is making people less sociable. Others, on the other hand, insist that it allows people to connect more than ever before. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there is an argument that it can make people less sociable. Supporters of this view insist that using modern technology is the worst way to lose our social skills by ourselves. According to some psychologists, they said that interacting with only modern technologeadstechnology leads us to dangerous situations such as struggling with others in the classroom or company compared to other people. It means overusing modern technology leads us to some diseases, especially children who are between 1 and 7. Overusing modern technology leads them to some disorders such as autism, a disease called ADHD, and so on. Another disadvantage of using modern technology is that it can lead people to cyberbullying. Nowadays, there is much cyberbullying on the internet, especially celebrities. Unfortunately, some celebrities decided to commit suicide because of cyberbullying.

On the other hand, there is an argument, which I agree with, that plenty of people benefit at least as much from using modern technology. The main reason why they can benefit from modern technology is such as AI programmes. Nowadays, there are a lot of AI programmes that can generate educational information to study for students. For example, it is becoming more and more common to allow AI programmes in class. Since it was released, it has been used in classrooms. There is evidence that most students say “I am now using AI programmes for studying.” According to students from the University of Sheffield, their grade is higher with using ChatGPT than in the past. Another reason why I think the argument for making a lot of friends on the internet is valid is that there are plenty of options to make friends than in the past.

In conclusion, there are clearly strong arguments on both sides of this issue. It is really important to weigh up the arguments of the disadvantages of using modern technology, with my view that interacting with many people and using AI on the internet. In my view, although both sides are beneficial, helping our lives with modern technologies is much more important.