Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

It is often argued whether the expenditure on perserving endangered species should be raised to a higher amount, or it would be a poor investment. I personally consider investing money on saving species that are on the verge of extinction, is a wise investment.

Humans are playing a big role in endangering rare species and pushing nature to distruction. Firstly there are major deforestation projects in order to make more residential areas, this leads to climate change and loss of habitat for wildlife creatures. Secondly industries are contributing to more ocean pollution, puting marine ecosytem at high risks. Finally the quality of both air and water is being declined from industrial and constructional activities, So taking steps in tackling these issues not only will help conserving dfferent species and biodiversity, but also helps us increase the quality of our own life as well.

How ever the opposing view is also understandable, one of the main reasons that might lead people to think the spent money on conserving nature is a waste, is that they think this budget could be invested on the betterment of public servises like hospitals, public transportation, and educational systems. For example with a high quality education system, people will learn not to cause any distruction to the nature in the first place. While I do see the point to this way of thinking, I still believe a balance approach in budget sharing is the key.

In conclusion, while some people are against allocating money to conservation of wildlife species and consider it as a waste, there are various benefits to the action.