Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common belief that museums should be entertainment spots, while it is argued by some thet they should be educational places. In my opinion, museums should be both entertaining and educating.

On the one hand, it can be argued that museums should be enjoyable locations, which means tourists coming such places from distant areas to be entertained. Were they just educational, museums would tend to be boring. Many museums world over are just for passing time as visitors should only listen to guided people through conrivances about stories that they might not fond of. International museum in Iran, for example, it has breakthrough paintings from Safavid era, which has the ability to entertain visitors and there are some places for relaxation. So that, it would be monotonous, if they should just listen the reasons behind all those paintings.

On the other hand, some individuals argue that museums should be educational. Being places for preserving antiques and precious objects, museums should teach about all those items, as a consequence, through museums, foreign visitors can appreciate the cultural identity and history of the host region. For instance, Istanbul museum in Turkey, is a typify of educational museums, which has the capacity to teach and shows all wars that the country had gone through so forigner residents can learn more their host country through such pleces.

In conclusion, In my perspective, museums should be both enjoyable and educational so in this way oversea travelers can be both entertained and be tought about the cultural root of a nation.