Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

It has been claimed that one of the most effective methods to control environmental issues is to raise the price of oils for vehicles. I strongly agree with the idea that a high price on fuel can save the environment from pollution.

Several factors lead me to believe the hazards of the environment can be saved by increasing the fuel price. The first possible reason is that by raising the expenditure, people will be less likely to use private vehicles frequently and will prefer public transportation. If few cars are on the roads, it means the amount of exhaust fumes will be less. Furthermore, higher prices on fuel will reduce the uses of fuel that harm the environment, and people will use renewable energy that is eco-friendly. Sustainable energy will save the environment as well as be efficient.

In addition, a higher cost of fuel can bring less pollution to the environment. When the availability is high, for example, people waste product more. So, demanding the product by increasing its cost would be the best way to make people aware of the environment. However, some could say a higher price may make the poor suffer. It is not true because in Bangladesh, in 2022, the government raised the fuel price dramatically overnight by eighty percent without prior notice. But there was no decline in using octane and petrol after a high rise. With the high cost of fuel, the environmental concern can easily be addressed.

To conclude, considering the factors discussed above, I believe we can get a more fresh environment by making the price of fossil fuels high.