Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

In the 21st century, people argue about who can make significant changes in society – government or individuals. In my opinion, almost everyone can said that government have more influence than ordinary people; however, they can omit some aspects. In this essay, I will discuss it in both sides and give my personal opinion.

On the one hand, the government has more influence than individuals because they can make significant changes in society. For instance, they dictate the new laws and rules, they control what happens in the region and they can easily change situations. Almost the government can make a decision that can lead to bad or good consequences in the near future.

On the other hand, people are the most powerful power. If they disagree with government about the law which they will make public or something else which really doesn’t good for life. They don’t keep quiet about it and public their opinion on social media which then can turn into a big protest, started with a small group. What’s more, in the past people made a revolution to change situations for better and some of them did it.

In my opinion, that people and government can have some influence. However, it depends on the situation. Sometimes government has more influence then individuals, they can take a laws which is really good for country but also they can make mistakes and the people can argue with them. Moreover, in my opinion, one person cannot do it alone; however, she or he can find the same persons who also have this opinion, they have more chances to change something.

To conclude, government has more influence than people; however to say that individuals don’t have influence it’s wrong too.