Some people think that, parents of children who commit crime should also receive punishment. Do you agree or disagree.

A section of the population believe that parents also have to hold responsibility for crimes committed by their children. From my view, this notion was come up for some reasons but to my preference, I disagree with this statement.

Parents should be punished for their children’s illegal acts because parents tend to have a huge effect on children’s psychology. In other words, to make them understand what is wrong, they have to take the consequences because of their misbehavior might affect their children negatively. Even though there are codes for teenagers under 18 and 16, they are too humanitarian compared to the transgression or if minor is incurred all like an adult, some said that will be inhuman, punishment for their parents is the best decision for this problem, it both give justice for the victims and not barbaric.

However, it is not fair for these innocent people to be chastised for what they did not do. The young criminals are definitely sent to the reformatory to reeducate, their guardian are also under arrested or at least paying a huge fine. If they are incarcerated, who will take care of their others children or when that kid out of juvenile hall. Moreover, the one who compensates that amount of money can get in serious financial problems, causing a lot of chaos in their life and their work since the amercement normally is quite high unless a felon stays in the prison. Some youngsters have strange mentality, they feel crime less to their wrongdoing and have some kinds’ hatred to their relatives though it is surprisingly the majority among these lawbreaker and it is predictable that the method using psychology cause no affection.

In conclusion, forcing uninvolved people to receive chastisement just because they are related to the convict does not make it moral. Instead of that, let the perpetrators take their responsibility.