Some people think that, parents of children who commit crime should also receive punishment. Do you agree or disagree.

In contemporary society, many people consider that if youngsters commit crimes, their parents should be punished. On the other hand, others hold a different view, arguing that young generation should take their responsibilities for what they did. In my opinion, I can only partly agree with this view.

From my observation, I claim that there are two situations need to discipline children’s parents. Firstly, they don’t give their children sufficient education, leaving them face anything alone. For instance, when I was a seven-year-old girl, I had a classmate who often stole others’ belongings, such as pencils, notebooks and water bottles. Because his family didn’t teach him that this action was wrong, he wasn’t aware that his behavior was inappropriate. Secondly, some people don’t feed their children and provide them enough living costs, leading to poor and hungry problems. Therefore, some teenagers in this state resolve their hunger with grabbing foods from convenience stores.

In spite of the above points, I firmly believe that parents should not be punished in most cases. The main reason is that almost young people are educated, understanding that we need to follow the law and principle in the society. However, there are many youngsters still commit crimes. According to a recent news, a senior high school student kicked a ball toward the cars which park on the street because he thought that breaking the rules is cool and interesting. In addition, in my country, a child older than 18 years old means he is a mature and independent person who can afford the result by himself.

In conclusion, although there are many convincing arguments against this perspective, I still maintain the view that parents should not be disciplined in some cases if their children are criminal.