Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others ,however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Nowadays, teaching children to become responsible citizens is common in the society. Some people believe that parents should bear the responsibility to educate their children, whereas some claim that school plays a crucial role for the education process throughout the years. This essay illustrates both perspectives and from my point of view, it is undoubted that teachers and parents should cooperate to educate generations to be a better society.

To start with, parents are likely the most influential figures in life of children as it is a well-known fact that children show similar behaviour patterns of what their parents have. As a result, children adopt their behaviour and manner according to their parents. For example, if parents take trustworthiness as a principle, children will behave honest to everyone as a direct result of the practices that their parents give them. Parents have highly crucial part in process of becoming a member of a society and they are considered as pre-school teachers.

Lectures can provide valuable insights about becoming a good member of a society to children. In a class, students can process how to behave in a class and outcasts are not welcomed in a society. They also learn about which characteristics are more demanded and they can work on their traits by practising with other members of a society. According to experimental studies, schooling early ages provide additional benefits such as being compatible compared to who are not educated in early ages. For this reason, school is a substantial place for children.

It’s worth noting that there are benefits from both sides. Children needs to be educated by both parents and their teachers to become a good member of a society.