Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It argued that children should be taught by their parents about how to function as a useful member of society, while others think that sending them to educational institutions is the best way for them to study this. I personally believe that schools cope with this better rather than parents as they always have their personal opinion on life.

To begin with, practically all parents have different dissimilar views on how society should really look like. Consequently, it would be a disaster and a gap among citizens if only parents educated their kids. For instance, parents commonly treat strangers as they were thought and so teach their children. Moreover, some parents usually have their preconceptions about various people which is not acceptable because we are behave unlike. Due to society has its regulations that leads to unexpectable accidents. Additionally, relying solely on parental education may hinder the development of essential social skills.

On the contrary, schools have special educational system that educate youngsters on how to correctly behave themselves in society. Commonly, the system is developed by a group of psychologists in order to fit them perfectly and to make them fully understand the importance of being a part of community. Secondly, educational institutions by their structure are like a real society with its rules and obligations. For example, schools practice how to make new friends and behave like a member of community. Additionally, they are taught discipline and how to cope with various challenges. These children are likely to become good members of society when they grow up.

In conclusion, although teaching children by their parents can be seen as a way of teaching them how to be good citizens, I believe that school education has a bigger impact on determining who they are in the future.