Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Taxes are one of the most important contributors to urban development. As a result, there are rising controversial debates over whether it is enough to pay taxes, or whether there are any other moral duties that obligate folk to maintain society’s evolution. From my point of view, the population is responsible for their nation and should provide more attention and support.

On the one hand, paying taxes is the most significant support from society. For one thing, like in many well-developed countries, taxes do not play a crucial role in the revenue there, as there are plenty of other money sources that could be devoted to social development. The trading the oil or natural gas with other countries is an example of the xlargest part of the income of such nations. For another, in the less developed ones, the tax level could be too high and overwhelming for the population to pay, and maintain a good level of life at the same time. Because the government overincreases its rate to cover all expenses for the nation and its social development.

On the other hand, considering my opinion, I believe that, regardless of taxes, the population should devote its attention to local problems and take more responsibility to keep the evolution of their country. Firstly, despite taxes being important for the development of facilities and infrastructure, without the people’s intervention and more responsibility for all of this, it will lead to nothing. To reverse the nation and even more improve it, local folk should take care of all surroundings and, with public moral duty, keep all that they have safe.

In conclusion, although taxes play one of the most important roles in national development, I believe that people’s intervention in social life is an essential part of sustainable development.