Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

People hold differing views on whether paying taxes is their only task or they have more responsibities towards society. While both perspectives are valid, I still lean towards the belief that citizens need to have more respomsibities towards their countries, which contributes to the significant development of their nations.

On the one hand, there are some convincing reasons why that individuals should pay taxes alone offers several bebefits. Governments rely heavily on taxes revenue to fund public services such as healthcare, education, security, transportation. Wihthout these funds, it would be impossible for authorities to maintain essential infrastructures, which benefits everyone. From this perspectives, as long as citizens make their financial contributions on time, they can reasonably claim that they have met the basic expectations of society.

On the other hand, paying taxes alone is insufficient to ensure a well-functioning community. Socities depend not only on financial resources but also on citizens’ responsible behaviours and active participation. For example, they should obey laws, volunteer, protect the environment, support those in need. These actions foster social cohesion and individuals’ collective well-being in ways that money alone cannot achieve. Furthermore, alarming challenges such as climate change, social inequality, diseases requires citizens engage deeply, by adopting substantial lifestyles and participating in social initiatives.

In conclusion, although paying taxes alone can offer numerous advantages, I still acknowledges that citizens fullfil more obligations can bring more substantial and happier society.