Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals feel it is essential to grow trees in open environment around the towns and cities rather than building concrete houses. I agree and believe that planting more trees would help overcome the current situation of global warming in the society. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail and provide a logical conclusion.

Firstly, plantation of trees in urban areas helps the public breathe fresh air, by keeping the environment clean. To explain, instead of polluting the air by constructing buildings it is viable to plant trees. Furthermore, high rise towers tend to block the ventilation making it uncomfortable for the public to breathe. So with more trees this would help improve air quality by reducing heat temperatures in the cities. Along with helping habitat more species and provide them food and shelter.

Secondary factor is cities with access to green parks engages communities to stay fit and breathe in clean atmosphere. For example, gardens and parks around houses encourages children and adults in outdoor activities which benefits their physical health. Another reason, to plant more trees in open surroundings around the towns is help improve public health. Because, green spaces are generally linked towards improving mental health and well being. For instance, greenery around helps improve mood and uplifts the town by making it more appealing to the eyes.

In conclusion, it is essential to build green spaces to help individuals stay healthy instead of just building concrete houses and polluting the air.